Thursday, September 14, 2017    

Premier: The CHURCHILLS 2017

  Churchill Club presents the 7th Annual CHURCHILLS on September 14, 2017—a magical event that inspires us to aim higher and do more to advance innovation, leadership, collaboration, and social benefit.

Our esteemed speakers are nominated and voted to the top for their contributions to four areas of excellence by the Churchill Club Academy, a group of over 700 innovation community members made up of industry leaders and professionals, entrepreneurs, investors, students, faculty, and members of the press.

Honorable speakers for each distinction appear in the spirit of “giving back”—by sharing their perspectives and insights about what is needed to innovate, lead, collaborate, and contribute to the greater good.

John L. Hennessy, President Emeritus and Shriram Family Director of Knight-Hennessy Scholars Program at Stanford University, will act as our master of ceremonies for one extraordinary evening that will stay with you for a lifetime.

The distinctions are:

For collaborative breakthroughs that resulted in an irresistible product or service
Spirit: "You guys nailed it"
Accepting on behalf of the Golden State Warriors will be Coach Mike Brown, Acting Head Coach for 11 games in the playoffs and NBA Coach of the Year in 2009, in conversation with Warriors Television Analyst Jim Barnett.

For indispensable technology and business innovation
Spirit: "You changed how things are done or viewed and there's no going back"
Accepting on behalf of Amazon will be Amazon SVP and 17-year veteran Tom Taylor, in conversation with John Seely Brown, Visiting Scholar and Advisor to the Provost, USC; Board Member, Amazon.

COMMUNITY BENEFACTOR (Discretionary Distinction): JESSICA DECKER, Data Visualization Specialist, Fulcrum Community; San Francisco data scientist who initiated a people-powered Hurricane Harvey relief and rescue online effort resulting in the rescue of over 28,000 people.
For positive personal impact on a community in need
Spirit: "Thanks for stepping up"
Ms. Decker will appear in conversation with Roy Ng, President and COO, Mapbox.

LEGENDARY LEADER: JOHN L. HENNESSY, Director, Knight-Hennessy Scholars Program and former President, Stanford University
For inspirational leadership and contributions to others' innovation and success
Spirit: "Couldn't have done it without you"
Mr. Hennessy will appear in conversation with William Ruh, CEO, GE Digital and SVP & Chief Digital Officer, GE.


ATTENTION CORPORATE AND INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS: Passes are not accepted, but you can register at the member rate.


Sponsored by Shell, Accenture, GE Digital  

Santa Clara Marriott Hotel
2700 Mission College Blvd.
Santa Clara, CA 95054


            Top            Privacy Policy     Site Credits © 2001-2010 Churchill Club 3150 Almaden Expressway, Suite 214, San Jose, CA 95118
Email: info@churchillclub.org